Firm wins award for medical malpractice litigation

Kline & Specter was among the winners when the The Legal Intelligencer recently announced the its Litigation Departments of the Year for 2016. The Philadelphia-based law firm won in the category for Medical Malpractice. The nation’s oldest legal newspaper selected firms as the best in Pennsylvania in nine categories, with the winners mostly large firms for practices including general litigation, insurance, labor and employment, class action and professional liability.

2016 Best Lawyers Designation

Best Lawyers has named six Kline & Specter lawyers as among the nation’s best for its 2016 review while selecting Shanin Specter as Philadelphia Product Liability Lawyer of the Year for 2016. As a firm, Kline & Specter has also been named among the nation's Best Law Firms – a “tier 1” designation -- for Medical Malpractice, Product Liability and Mass Tort Litigation.

The six attorneys named are Tom Kline, Shanin Specter, Andy Stern, Lee Balefsky, head of the firm’s Mass Tort Department, Michelle Tiger, and Charles “Chip” Becker, who heads the Appellate Division.